Warmer Communications

Released by Sony/UK as a Digitally Remastered 2CD set with Benny & Us

Click here to buy


1978 LP Atlantic 19162

1) Your Love Is A Miracle (Gorrie/AWB) Click Song Title For Lyrics
2) Same Feeling, Different Song (Ball/Gorrie/Stuart)
3) Daddy's All Gone (Taylor)
4) Big City Lights (Ferrone/Gorrie/Stuart)
5) She's A Dream (Stuart)
6) Warmer Communications (Ball/Ferrone/Gorrie/Stuart)
7) The Price Of A Dream (AWB/Gorrie)
8) Sweet & Sour (Ball/Gorrie/Stuart)
9) One Look Over My Shoulder (Is This Really Goodbye?) (Ball/Gorrie/Stuart)
Alan Gorrie- Bass, Guitar, Vocals,
Hamish Stuart- Bass, Guitar, Vocals,
Onnie McIntyre- Guitar, Vocals
Roger Ball- Keyboards, Alto Sax, Horn and String Arrangements
Malcolm Duncan- Tenor and Soprano Sax
Steve Ferrone- Drums, Percussion
Production Credits
Arif Mardin - Producer
Gene Paul - Engineer
Bobby Warner - Engineer (Additional Recording)
Steve Klein, Michael O'Reilly, Randy Mason, Tom Heidi, Bill Dooley, Chuck Sierra - Assistant Engineers
Mike Doud - Art Direction
Additional Musicians
Ray Barretto - Conga

Michael Brecker - Tenor Sax, Flute

Randy Brecker - Trumpet
Marvin Stamm - Trumpet
Tom "Bones" Malone - Trombone
Barry Rogers - Trombone
Louis Del Gatto - Baritone Saxophone, Flute
Cornell Dupree - Guitar Solo (3)
Rubens Bassini - Percussion
Robin Clark - Vocals

Warmer Communications was reissued in 1994 by Rhino/Atlantic as Warmer Communications . . . and more with two tracks (McEwan's Export and Pick up the Pieces) from The Atlantic Family Live at Montreux, recorded in 1977 live at the Montreux Jazz Festival with an all-star lineup.
Back To Discography Index

Track List